Courtesy photo The ballots for the upcoming Tuesday, Nov. 5 General Election have been released.

Courtesy photo

The ballots for the upcoming Tuesday, Nov. 5 General Election have been released.

Following the recent start of absentee voting, the Grayson County Clerk's Office has released the final ballots for the upcoming General Election, which will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

First on the ballot, Republicans, Democrats, and Libertarians will have the option of voting straight party, but doing so will not automatically cast a vote for the 46th Judicial Circuit and District Judge races as those two are both non-partisan elections.

Next on the ballot is Governor and Lieutenant Governor. Republican incumbent Gov. Matthew G. Bevin is seeking a second term alongside running mate Ralph A. Alvarado. Alvarado replaces current Lieutenant Gov. Jenean Hampton, with whom Bevin opted not to run for his second term. Bevin is being challenged by Democrat and current Kentucky Attorney General Andy Beshear and his running mate Jacqueline Coleman, as well as Libertarian John Hicks and running mate Ann Cormican.

Below the Governor's race will be Secretary of State with Republican Michael G. Adams facing off against Democrat Heather French Henry. Current Democratic Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes is not running for re-election.

Vying for the office of Kentucky Attorney General will be Republican Daniel Cameron and Democrat Gregory D. Stumbo.

Challenging incumbent Republican Auditor of Public Accounts Mike Harmon will be Democrat Sheri Donahue and Libertarian Kyle Hugenberg.

Incumbent Republican State Treasurer Allison Ball is being challenged by Democrat Michael Bowman.

Incumbent Republican Commissioner of Agriculture Ryan F. Quarles is being challenged by Democrat Robert Haley Conway and Libertarian Josh Gilpin.

In addition to the regular statewide elections listed above, Grayson County residents will have the opportunity to vote in a number of special elections, as well.

Republican Samara Heavrin and Democrat Becky Miller will be vying for the 18th State Representative seat, recently vacated by Tim Moore. Whoever wins this election will fulfill the remainder of Moore's two-year term representing Grayson County and part of Hardin County in the Kentucky House of Representatives.

Current 46th Judicial Circuit 2nd Division Judge Kenneth Harold Goff II will also be on the ballot, running unopposed to complete the unexpired term of late Circuit Judge Robert A. Miller. This position is non-partisan. Goff was appointed to this position earlier this year and vacated the position of 46th Judicial District 1st Division Judge.

As a result, Bradley S. Butler, Beth Constant Ratley, and Zanda Myers will be vying for the opportunity to fulfill the remainder of Goff's unexpired term. This position is also non-partisan.

Kentucky's 46th Judicial Circuit and District consist of Grayson, Breckinridge, and Meade counties.

Lastly, voters in Grayson County's 1st Magisterial District will also have the option of voting for Republican Kevin Fulkerson to continue to fulfill the remaining three years of late Magistrate Robby Higdon's unexpired term.

Fulkerson was appointed to the position by Bevin earlier this year following Higdon's death, and he is running unopposed on Nov. 5.

Note that each race will also have a space for write-in candidates.

The deadline to register to vote in Kentucky's General Election was Oct. 7. Polls will be open on Election Day from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. local time.

For more information, visit