BBB names new board for 2015–2016

The Better Business Bureau (BBB) serving Louisville, Southern Indiana, and Western Kentucky is pleased to announce Greg Heitzman, Executive Director, MSD, is the new Chairman of the Better Business Bureau Board of Directors. Heitzman succeeds Patrick Sterling, Senior Director, Risk and People Administration, Texas Roadhouse.

“BBB serving Louisville, Southern, Indiana, and Western KY is fortunate to have a leader like Greg Heitzman to help guide this organization,” said BBB President/CEO, Charlie Mattingly. “I and the BBB staff look forward to working with Greg to help build the BBB brand.”

In addition to electing Greg Heitzman as Board Chairman, the following officers were elected:

Chair-Elect: Raymond G. Strothman, President, Strothman & Company, PSC

Vice Chairman/Business & Consumer Affairs: Scooter McCray, Principal,La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries

Vice Chairman/Membership & Marketing: Vern Eswine, President, The Marketing Company

Vice-Chairman/Budget, Finance, Audit & Personnel/Treasurer: Jeff Lilly, VP/Finance & Operations, Kosair Children’s Hospital

Chairman/Bowling Green Area Business Advisory Committee: Thomas Smith, President & CEO, American Bank & Trust Company, Inc.

Chairman/Elizabethtown & Lincoln Trail Area Business Advisory Committee: Steve Wright, Managing Member, The Wright Legacy Group, LLC

Secretary: Sharon Kerrick, PhD, Assistant Professor/Associate Director Forcht Entrepreneurship Center, U of L College of Business

President/CEO: Charles B. Mattingly, Better Business Bureau

Immediate Past Chair: Patrick Sterling, Senior Director, Risk and People Administration, Texas Roadhouse

The following new members were elected to the board:

Michael Bailen, Director of Financial Analysis, Texas Roadhouse

Robert Frank, Division Manager/Business Banking, Stockyards Bank and Trust

Scott Graff, CPA, Vice President, Corporate Controller, Churchill Downs, Inc.

Jack Mullins, President, Fulfillment Concepts, Inc.

Cindy Seiler Reichert, Director of Project Management & Production Design, Brown-Forman

Nancy Smith, Vice President & Partner, Callistus Smith Agency, Inc.

Dave Vogel, Vice President/Customer Service & HR, Louisville Water Company

Returning board members include:

Michael Anderson, President, Anderson Business Group; Nancy Atkins, Director of Sales and Marketing, Bluegrass Family Health; Sharon Y. Board, CEO, Chemco Federal Credit Union; Kevin Connelly, Former Executive Director (retired), Center for Non-Profit Excellence; Nick Dorsey, President, Champion Window Company of Louisville, LLC; Saul Garcia, President, Los Aztecas Mexican Restaurant; Jan Gordan, Executive Director, Spencerian College; Ann Gregory, Partner & Owner, The Door Store and Windows; Laverne Heck, President, Laverne Heck Realtor; Greg L. Hoover, President & CEO, A. Arnold World Class Relocation; Sharon Kerrick, PhD, Assistant Professor, U of L College of Business; Bill Lamb, President/General Manager, WDRB-TV/WMYO-TV; David Lewis, Owner, Bales Auto Mall; Pam Gibson Longwell, President & CEO, Feeders Supply Company, Inc.; Linda Owen, Officer & Owner, Highlands Family-Owned Funeral Home, Inc.; Maria Smith, CEO, Harbor House of Louisville; Steve Wright, Managing Member, The Wright Legacy Group, LLC

comments powered by Disqus